Presentations

Community Conversation at Politifest 2020

On October 2, SANDAG is hosting a Community Conversation at Politifest 2020: Pick Your Future Virtual Summit. You’re invited to hear from SANDAG staff and a panel of outside experts about how the transformative transportation vision came together and how it could serve the San Diego region for the next 30 years

Produced by the Voice of San Diego, Politifest is a public affairs summit which focuses issues affecting our San Diego region community. Please note Politifest is a paid event and registration is required. There are several different ticket options available at different price points. Students may attend the event for free. For other questions or registration issues, please contact the event organizers.  

Community Conversation: A Bold New Vision
Friday, October 2, 6-6:55 p.m.

  • Moderator – Coleen Clementson, Director of Regional Planning at SANDAG
  • Presenter – Tuere Fa'aola, Land Use Planning and Policy Manager at SANDAG
  • Panelist – Gustavo Dallarda, Director of Caltrans District 11
  • Panelist – Dr. Nikia Clarke, Vice President of San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation and Executive Director of World Trade Center San Diego
  • Panelist – Brian D’Agostino, Director of Fire Science & Climate Adaptation at San Diego Gas & Electric
  • Panelist – Dr. Arcela Nuñez-Alvarez, Co-Founder and Co-Director of Universidad Popular
Start exploring the vision for the 2021 Regional Plan through our interactive data viewer and maps. More resources are available on our Vision Lab page.

Panel presentations

Community presentations

The SANDAG team regularly presents at events throughout the region that are open to the public. Due to the COVID-19 stay-at-home orders, many public events have been modified, postponed, or canceled. Please note that SANDAG presentations may not occur at the start of each meeting.

View all SANDAG Board and committee reports about the regional plan
 

Meeting Date

Start Time

Venue

Thursday, September 17, 2020
 
2 p.m. North County Transit District

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

7 p.m.

SanDiego350 

Saturday, November 9, 2019

10 a.m.

City of Escondido Democratic Club

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

3:30 p.m.

City of Oceanside Council Meeting

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

9 a.m.

California Coastal Commission Meeting

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

9 a.m.

Tribal Transportation Workshop

Thursday, September 19, 2019

2 p.m.

North County Transit District Board Meeting

Thursday, September 12, 2019

5:30 p.m.

North County Climate Change Alliance Presentation

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

5 p.m.

City of Chula Vista Council Meeting

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

5:30 p.m.

City of Vista Council Meeting

Saturday, August 3, 2019

1 p.m.

Encinitas and North Coast Democratic Club

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

6 p.m.

City of Carlsbad Council Meeting

Thursday, July 11, 2019

11 a.m.

San Diego Regional Airport Authority

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

6 p.m.

City of Encinitas Council Meeting

Thursday, June 27, 2019

7 p.m.

Carmel Valley Community Planning Group

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

7 p.m.

City of Santee Council Meeting

Monday, June 24, 2019

6 p.m.

City of Escondido Meeting

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

6 p.m.

City of Imperial Beach Council Meeting

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

6:30 p.m.

North Park Planning Committee

Monday, June 17, 2019

5:30 p.m.

San Ysidro Community Planning Group

Thursday, June 13, 2019

5 p.m.

Mid-City Networking Nights

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

6 p.m.

City of Solana Beach Council Meeting

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

6 p.m.

City of San Marcos Council Meeting

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

3 p.m.

City of El Cajon Council Meeting

Monday, June 10, 2019

9 a.m.

South County Economic Development Council Transportation Forum

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

4:30 p.m.

City of San Diego Mobility Board

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

7 p.m.

Rancho Bernardo Planning Board Regional Issues Committee

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

6 p.m.

City of Lemon Grove City Council

Monday, June 3, 2019

4:30 p.m.

City of Del Mar Council Meeting

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

3 p.m.

Midway-Pacific Highway Community Planning Group

Thursday, May 23, 2019

7 p.m.

Carmel Valley Community Planning Group

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

6 p.m.

City of National City Council Meeting